Club Notes‎ > ‎

AIB Munster GAA Football Intermediate Club Championship Quarter-Final - St. Vincent’s (Cork) 1-12 Moycarkey-Borris (Tipperary) 0-6

posted 1 Nov 2012, 08:36 by Unknown user   [ updated 3 Nov 2012, 11:12 ]

St. Vincent's (Cork) defeated Moycarkey-Borris (Tipperary) by 1-12 to 0-6 in the AIB Munster GAA Football Intermediate Club Championship Quarter-Final on Saturday at Pairc Ui Rinn.

For the Record

 St. Vincent’s (Cork)Moycarkey-Borris (Tipperary)
Number of Munster Club Intermediate Football titles
(by County)
Last Munster Intermediate Football Title (by County)2005
(Carbery Rangers (Cork) 1-10 Pallasgreen (Limerick) 1-7)
Munster Club Intermediate Football Championship Record since 2000 for each county’s representativePlayed – 16
Won – 9
Lost –  6
Drawn – 1
Played – 13
Won – 4
Lost –  9
Drawn – 0
Last meeting in the Munster Club Intermediate Football Championship involving participating county representativesDecember 3rd 2006 at Cloneen (Munster Club Quarter-Final)
Mullinahone (Tipperary) 0-11 St. Vincent’s (Cork) 0-7 – Five points by Paul Kelly helped Mullinahone to a four point victory

Munster GAA FOOTBALL Club Intermediate Championship 2012

Quarter-Finals (Extra time)
Saturday November 3rd (Replay date – Saturday November 10th)

@ Pairc Ui Rinn                                St. Vincent’s (Cork) v Moycarkey-Borris (Tipperary) 2:00pm

Sunday November 4th (Replay date – Saturday November 10th)

@ Fraher Field Dungarvan Ballinameela (Waterford)  v Pallasgreen (Limerick) 1:30pm

Semi-Finals (Extra time)
Sunday November 11th (Replay date – Saturday November 17th)

@ Kerry or Limerick venue              Spa or Finuge (Kerry) v Ballinameela (Waterford) or Pallasgreen (Limerick)

@ Tipperary or Cork venue O’Curry’s (Clare) v St. Vincent’s (Cork) or Moycarkey-Borris (Tipperary)

Final (Extra time)

Sunday November 25th (Replay date – Saturday December 1st)

2:00pm throw-in

Odds and Ends

Since the competition began in 2003, Kerry clubs have won 6 of the 9 Munster titles on offer, including the last 5 in a row. Cork clubs have won the other 3 Munster titles.

Kerry’s Club Intermediate Football champions have won their last 15 matches in this competition.

The Cork Intermediate Football Champions have not won a match in the Munster Club Intermediate Football competition since 2007 when Mallow defeated Athea (Limerick).

Munster GAA Club FOOTBALL Intermediate Championship Roll Of Honour

Kerry (6) – 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011

Cork (3) – 2003, 2004, 2005

All Ireland GAA Club FOOTBALL Intermediate Championship

In the Club Intermediate Football All Ireland Roll of Honour, Kerry clubs have secured 3 titles courtesy of Ardfert (Kerry – 2006/2007), St. Michael’s Foilmore (Kerry – 2008/2009) and Milltown-Castlemaine (Kerry – 2011/2012). Cork clubs have won 2 All-Ireland titles at this grade - Ilen Rovers (Cork – 2003/2004) and Carbery Rangers (Cork – 2004/2005).