Club Notes‎ > ‎

Club Notes

posted 25 Feb 2019, 13:34 by Juarez South


Advertising Signage

Calling all  local businesses. Advertising signage  now available at Moycarkey Borris GAA Club in 5 year and 10 year options. Single sided or double sided advertising available. Call  087 2317363 to find out more



Moycarkey Borris camogie and Ladies football


The Christmas market will take place on the 2nd December in the community center.This is a much needed fundraiser for our camogie and ladies football club.We are looking for donations of toys unwanted gifts ,books etc.


Schools County Finals

Congratulations to the girls from Littleton National School who won their two county finals in Semple Stadium.On Wednesday they faced Cloneen in the under 11 final and had a great win and then on Thursday the under 13 team faced Drangan. This was a tough battle from start to finish were the girls came away with a win by a single point. Great celebrations followed as the girls completed the double.


Interdivisional Squads

Congratulations to all our club members who played with the mid division over the  weekend .Joe Egan  played with the Peader Cummins cup squad who lost out in the cup final to the South in Borrisoleigh where Ken Doherty  was also a mentor. Kevin o Halloran, luke Ryan and Tristan Ryan McCormack where part of the Rodger Ryan Tournament panel with mentor Noel McKelvey .This group had a great weekend winning the cup final captained by Kevin o Halloran.


Mid Minor Hurler of the year

Congratulations to Max Hackett who has being awarded the prestigious award of Minor hurler of the year. Max is after having a fantastic year with the Tipperary minor team winning the Munster final. He  topped off the year as he captained the Moycarkey Minor team to  Mid and County honors. Max is a credit to his club and family and a very deserving winner of this award.


Tipp FM Emerging Star of the year

Their was four nominees for this award, one of which is Kyle Shelly for football. This is a great achievement and honor for Kyle but he is up against stiff competition from Eoin Connolly ,Casey Hennessy and Anna Rose Kennedy. Congratulations and best of luck to all the nominees.