Club Notes‎ > ‎

Juvenile Club Annual General Meeting

posted 1 Dec 2016, 12:32 by Michelle Donnelly
The Moycarkey-Borris Annual Juvenile Convention took place in the club rooms on Tuesday November 29th in front of a large attendance. Secretary Mary Shelly presented her detailed Secretary’s Report which covered all of the club’s activities during 2016. Frank O’Regan’s outgoing Chairman’s Address was met with unanimous support and a round of applause. A presentation was made to Frank as he stepped down as Chairman following four years in the role. Frank was replaced as Chairman by Laurenz Egan who was wished well in his new position. The date for the Adjourned Juvenile Club AGM is Tuesday January 10th at 8:15pm in the club rooms.
The following are the officers elected for 2017.
President – Frank Gooney
Vice-President – Fr. Bourke
Chairman – Laurenz Egan
Vice-Chairman – Frank O’Regan
Secretary – Mary Shelly
Assistant Secretary – Michelle McKelvey
PRO – Michelle Donnelly
Affiliations – Mary Shelly
Registrar – Frank O’Regan
Code of Conduct officer – Frank O’Regan
Bord na nOg Representatives – Laurenz Egan, John Costigan and 1 more TBC
Schools Liaison Officers – Pouldine (Una O’Sullivan), Two-Mile Borris (Billy Lanigan), Gaile (Ray Ralph), Littleton (Anthony Graham)

Selectors for 2017
Under 16’s – Vinnie Flood, Eamonn Darmody, Mike Coffey, Jamie Fanning
Under 14’s- Dinny O’Halloran, Alan O’Meara, JP Leahy, Thomas Flanagan, Niall O’Sullivan
Under 12’s – John Costigan, Laurenz Egan, Anthony Graham, John Hayes, Tim Coughlan, Brian Moran
Under 10’s – Donal Donnelly, Tom Doran, Dermot Maher, JJ Fitzgerald
Under 8’s – Tom Kelly, Eoghan Butler, PJ Butler, Mal Lanigan, JP Leahy, Ken Doherty, Tim Coughlan
Under 6’s – Thomas O’Dwyer