Club Notes‎ > ‎

Moycarkey-Borris GAA Club Notes - December 14th 2015

posted 15 Dec 2015, 02:24 by Ed Donnelly
Club AGM

The 2015 Moycarkey-Borris Annual General Meeting took place on Saturday last in the club rooms, preceded by mass in memory of deceased members of the club. Following the recent passing of Jim Leahy, the new Club President was confirmed as John O’Grady, a former All-Ireland winner and Chairman of the club. Congratulations to John. 

The full list of officers elected were as follows – President: John O’Grady; Chairman: Liam Hackett; Vice Chairman: Liam Hayes; Secretary: Joe Sullivan; Assistant Secretary (2) Mary Shelly (juvenile), Michelle McKelvey; Treasurer: Sally Duggan; Assistant Treasurer: John Hackett; P.R.O.: Michelle Donnelly; Children's Officer: Michelle McKelvey; Coaching Officer: Joe Moran; Insurance Officer: Patrick Carey; Drugs and Alcohol Awareness Officer: Frank O'Regan; Registrar (2) Kieran Morris, Daniel Kirby and Irish and Cultural Officer: Helen Dowling. 

 The Adjourned Club AGM was fixed for Thursday January 14th at 8:30pm.

Under 21 Hurling

Moycarkey-Borris are scheduled to play Thurles Sarsfields in the Mid Under 21 A Hurling semi-final on Sunday next December 20th at 12 noon in Holycross. Check with local media or the Tipperary GAA web site in advance in the event of any changes due to the ongoing adverse weather conditions.

Club Newsletter

The 2015 Moycarkey-Borris GAA Club Newsletter is now on sale in the local shops in the parish. The 72 page production is full of detailed accounts of the clubs activities during the past year with many colourful photographs capturing the events of 2015.