Club Notes‎ > ‎

Moycarkey-Borris GAA Club Notes - December 22nd 2015

posted 21 Dec 2015, 13:48 by Ed Donnelly
Juvenile Club AGM

The 2015 Moycarkey-Borris Juvenile Club Annual General Meeting took place on Monday last, December 14th in the club rooms. The full list of officers elected were as follows – President: Frank Gooney; Vice- President: Fr. George Bourke; Chairman: Frank O'Regan; Vice Chairman: Laurenz Egan; Secretary: Mary Shelly; Assistant Secretary: Michelle McKelvey; P.R.O.: Michelle Donnelly; Affiliation: Mary Shelly; Registrar: Frank O'Regan, Code of Conduct: Frank O'Regan; Bord na nOg Representatives: Michelle McKelvey, Frank O'Regan Robert Hayes. The Adjourned Juvenile Club AGM was fixed for Tuesday January 12th at 8.30pm

Under 21 Hurling

Commiserations to Moycarkey-Borris who were defeated by Thurles Sarsfields in the Mid Under 21 A Hurling semi-final on Sunday last on a scoreline of Thurles Sarsfields 2-17 Moycarkey Borris 5-4.

Medal Presentation

Our successful Under 16 County Champions will be presented with their Tipperary County and Mid medals on Sunday, January 3rd in Muintir na Tire Hall at 6.00pm. County Feile Champions, Moycarkey Borris Under 14 team will also, be presented their medals on the same night with the Captain of the Tipperary Senior Hurling Team in attendance to present the medals. Congratulations to all successful players and their families. Well done to the Management teams who gave their time and commitment freely.

Club Newsletter

The 2015 Moycarkey-Borris GAA Club Newsletter is now on sale in the local shops in the parish. The 72 page production is full of detailed accounts of the clubs activities during the past year with many colourful photographs capturing the events of 2015.