Club Notes‎ > ‎

Moycarkey-Borris GAA Club notes - January 25th 2011

posted 25 Jan 2011, 10:54 by Unknown user
Juvenile AGM 2010: 

The following are the officers & selectors for 2011. 

President: Frank Gooney 
Vice Presidents: Fr. George Burke, Frank O Regan 
Chairman : Dermot Maher 
Vice Chairman: Michael Heffernan 
Treasurer : JJ Maher 
Secretary : Mary Shelly 
PRO : Norah Maher 
Schools Liaison Officers: TMB- Billy Lanigan, Littleton- Toddy Walsh, Pouldine- Patrick Maher, Gaile- Ray Ralph. 
Affiliations: Frank O Regan 
Registrar: Mary Shelly 
Code of conduct officer: Dermot Maher 
Bord na nOg reps: Dermot Maher, Mary Shelly & Robert Hayes. 

2011 selectors: 

U6's -Frank O Regan, JP Leahy, &Michael Roche, U8's - Laurenz Egan,John Corcoran,John Fahy,James Power & Pat Costello. U10's Brian Moran, Martin Cooney, Eoin Sheridan, Vinny Flood, Conor Burke & Mossy Bracken. U12's - Patrick Maher, Dermot Maher,Colm Ryan, Ray Kearney, Kevin Moran & Ciaran Clohessy. U14's - Robert Hayes, Liam Hayes, Thomas Moore, Eamon Darmody & Eamon Clohessy. U16's - Billy Lanigan, Michael Heffernan,Toddy Walsh Willie Dempsey. 

Medal Presentation & Dinner Dance: 

Saturday 5th of February is the date for this years night out.It is in the Anner hotel with dinner @9pm sharp. Guest speaker for the night is Tipperary All Ireland champion Declan Fanning. Our MC is Daniel Kirby!!. Tickets for this are selling very well @ a recession busting 25euro, so don't get left behind. Tickets are available from some parish shops, any committee member or ata any of the training sessions. 

Club Gear: 

Due to popular demand an extra order of the new camogie hoodie is going in, so anyone interested plesase conact Catherine Gleeson @ (0504)44058 before Tuesday 1st of February. 

Best Wishes: 

Our club would like to wish Michael Dundon all the very best in health & happiness in his upcoming retirement at the end of the month.