Club Notes‎ > ‎

Moycarkey Borris Camogie and Ladies Football Club Notes - June 22nd 2015

posted 22 Jun 2015, 08:51 by Ed Donnelly
Under 8 Ladies Football

On Saturday last Moycarkey Borris Under 8 girls travelled to Rockwell College to play in the Tipperary Ladies Football Under 8 Non Competitive Blitz. Two teams travelled and had a wonderful day playing football. Each team had three games and really enjoyed the atmosphere. Thanks to Tipperary Ladies Football for organising the blitz.

Under 10 Ladies Football

Two Moycarkey Borris Under 10 teams travelled to Rockwell College to play in the Tipperary Ladies Football Under 10 Non Competitive Blitz. A great day was had by all playing four games of Ladies Football. Moycarkey Borris played well and enjoyed the match-like conditions. Moycarkey-Borris squad - Molly O'Dwyer, Clodagh Dunphy, Caitlin Shelly, Lauren Maher, Caoimhe O'Sullivan, Ellen Maher, Ciara Shelly, Sarah Corcoran, Aimee Slattery, Kate Ralph, Lucy Callanan, Kate O'Keeffe, Caoimhe Fitzgibbon, Shauna Flanagan, Lucy O'Keeffe, Mia O'Meara, Ellen Cass, Aoife Maher, Gemma Gooney, Elisha Kearney, Caoimhe O'Gorman, Tara O'Brien.

Under 12 Ladies Football

Congratulations to Moycarkey Borris Under 12 team who defeated Mullinahone in the Tipperary Ladies Football Under 12 Championship. The girls played well in a high scoring game, Moycarkey Borris 4-12 Mullinahone 6-4.

Moycarkey-Borris team - Ciara Coffey, Chloe Cummins, Enya Maher, Niamh O’Meara, Sarah Hayes, Rebecca Hogan, Sarah Sheridan, Laura Costigan, Joan O’Keeffe, Sophie Long, Emma O’Sullivan, Orla Ryan, Michelle Flanagan, Maria Kennedy, Grainne Stapleton, Queva O’Meara.

Tipperary Ladies Football Primary School Blitz

Congratulations to Moycarkey NS who won the A Plate Final in the Tipperary Ladies Football Primary School Blitz held in Moyle Rovers GAA Club recently. The school was represented by club players Queva O’Meara, Emma Shelly, Ciara Coffey, Sophie Long, Maria Kennedy, Roisin Donnelly, Lauryn O’Sullivan, Joan O’Keeffe, Michelle Flanagan, Emma O’Sullivan.

Under 11 Cumann na mBunscol Camogie County Final

Well done to the Moycarkey Borris players who represented their school, Moycarkey NS in the Under 11 Schools Camogie County Final on Thursday last in Semple Stadium. Donaskeigh defeated Moycarkey on the day. Our club players are Rebecca Hogan, Chloe Cummins, Michelle Flanagan, Emma O’Sullivan, Eve Dardis, Joan O’Keeffe, Grainne Stapleton and Kate Fitzgibbon.