Club Notes‎ > ‎

Moycarkey Borris GAA Club Notes - 16th January 2017

posted 17 Jan 2017, 15:26 by Michelle Donnelly
Billy Molumby RIP
It is with regret that we learned last week of the passing of Billy Molumby, Vice President of Moycarkey Borris GAA Club. Billy hurled with the club in the 1940s and 1950s, lining out at Senior level for a number of years and winning a County Number 1 Junior Hurling title in 1954 playing in the full-back line. When his playing career ended, Billy was a long time and tireless committee member in the club. Billy was laid to rest on Thursday, 12th January and our sympathies are extended to his wife, Pattie and to his family. May He Rest In Peace.

Juvenile Club Adjourned AGM
Moycarkey Borris Juvenile Club held their Adjourned AGM on Tuesday last. The following management teams were ratified on the night –
Under 16’s – Eamonn Darmody, Vinnie Flood, Mike Coffey, Jamie Fanning, Mossy Bracken
Under 14’s – Dinny O’Halloran, Alan O’Meara, JP Leahy, Thomas Flanagan, Niall O’Sullivan
Under 12’s – John Costigan, Laurenz Egan, Anthony Graham, John Hayes, Tim Coughlan, Brian Moran
Under 10’s – Donal Donnelly, Tom Doran, Dermot Maher, JJ Fitzgerald
Under 8’s – Tom Kelly, Eoghan Butler, PJ Butler, Mal Lanigan, JP Leahy, Ken Doherty, Tim Coughlan
Under 6’s – Thomas O’Dwyer
Congratulation to Thomas O’Dwyer, Tom Kelly, Donal Donnelly, John Costigan, Dinny O’Halloran, Eamonn Darmody on being selected as managers and best wishes to all teams for the year ahead.

Tipperary County Board GAA Draw
The January County Board GAA Drawn was held in Oliver Ryan’s, Upperchurch on Friday last. Congratulations to Ml & Sharon Leahy and Richard Looby, Moycarkey Borris who both won €500.00. This draw is a valuable source of income to club and we would like to thank all who support it. To anyone who has outstanding monies due please bring them up to date with your promotor or the draw coordinator, Margaret Ryan.

Moycarkey Borris Camogie and Ladies Football Club

Moycarkey Borris Camogie and Ladies Football Club will hold their adjourned AGM on Friday, January 20th in the clubrooms at 8pm. Management teams for 2017 will be ratified on the night and all members are welcome to attend.