Club Notes‎ > ‎

Moycarkey Borris GAA Club Notes - 1st May 2017

posted 2 May 2017, 13:48 by Michelle Donnelly
2017 Cahill Cup
Moycarkey Borris will play Holycross Ballycahill in the Cahill Cup on Tuesday, May 16th at 7.30pm in Littleton.

Junior League
Moycarkey Borris will commence their O’Mahoney Print Mid Tipperary Junior Hurling League on Saturday, May 6th at 7.15pm in Castleiney when they play Loughmore Castleiney.

Minor Football Championship
Congratulations to Moycarkey Borris Minor A team who defeated Holycross Ballycahill in the Mid Tipperary Minor A Football Championship on Thursday night last.
Moycarkey Borris team – Rhys Shelly; David O’Donnell, Kieran Kearney, Mark Heffernan; Michael Murphy, Tom Ryan, Kevin Hayes (1-0); Jack Hackett, Zach Jackson; Shane Maher, James Dillon (1-3), Darren Flood (0-1); Diarmuid Maher (3-0), Anthony McKelvey (1-6, 1 free), Sean O’Meara.

Under 16 Football Championship
Congratulations to Moycarkey Borris Under 16 A team who defeated Drom and Inch in the Mid Tipperary Under 16 A Football Championship Semi Final on a score line, Moycarkey-Borris 5-4 Drom and Inch 2-5. Moycarkey Borris will now play in the Mid Tipperary Under 16 A Football Championship Final at a fixture to be decided.

Under 14
Moycarkey Borris Under 14 team defeated Drom and Inch in the Mid Tipperary Under 14 B Football Championship on Thursday night last on a score line Moycarkey Borris 4-9 Drom and Inch 1-11.

Under 12
Moycarkey Borris are looking forward to another Mid Final in Football thanks to their Under 12 Group 1 team who defeated Holycross Ballycahill. Fixture details to follow once confirmed.

Senior Club Meeting
At our last senior club meeting it was agreed to defer the construction of our clubhouse at our proposed location given the costs associated with reinforcing the foundations. Our architect is now assessing alternative locations and a proposal is expected shortly. The club remain fully committed to proceeding with the construction of our proposed clubhouse as soon as possible.

Moycarkey Borris Camogie and Ladies Football Club
Under 16 Camogie
Commiserations to Moycarkey Borris Under 16 team who were defeated by Thurles in the Tipperary Under 16 Camogie Competition.
Moycarkey Borris team - Michelle Flanagan, Emma Dowling, Michaella McKelvey, Roisin Donnelly, Aoife Walsh, Tasha Tully, Amy McGovern, Clodagh Fallon, Enya Maher, Joan O’Keeffe, Zoe O’Meara, Queva O’Meara, Kate Sheridan, Chloe Cummins and Lauryn O’Sullivan.
Moycarkey Borris subs – Aoife Dunphy, Siobhan Carroll, Maria Kennedy, Emma O’Sullivan, Sophie Long, Eva Morrissey.

Under 12 Ladies Football
Moycarkey Borris Under 12’s have two teams competing in the Tipperary Ladies Football Under 12 Championship. Commiserations to both teams who suffered defeats on Monday and Tuesday night last week by Holycross Ballycahill and Templemore.