Club Notes‎ > ‎

Moycarkey Ladies Football and Camogie Club Notes - July 6th 2015

posted 14 Jul 2015, 05:07 by Ed Donnelly

Under 8 Camogie

On Thursday last Moycarkey Borris Under 8 team travelled to Holycross. Thank you to Holycross for hosting some very competitive matches.


Under 8 Ladies Football

On Saturday last Moycarkey Borris Under 8’s hosted their Summer League Blitz. Templemore travelled to Littleton and both clubs played well and enjoyed the day.


Under 8 Training

There will be no Under 8 training this Wednesday, July 8th or Saturday, July 11th due to the Cul camp being hosted at the club.


Under 10 Ladies Football

Moycarkey Borris Under 10’s hosted the first of Tipperary Ladies Football Summer League Blitzes. Moycarkey Borris had two teams in the blitz and Templemore attended as well. It was a great occasion for the club. The Moycarkey Borris squads were Rachel Ralph, Molly O'Dwyer, Clodagh Dunphy, Caoimhe O'Sullivan, Ellen Maher, Sarah Corcoran, Aimee Slattery, Kate Ralph, Lucy Callanan, Caoimhe Fitzgibbon, Shauna Flanagan, Mia O'Meara, Ellen Cass, Lilly Costello, Caitlin Shelly, Ciara Shelly, Lauren Maher, Caoimhe O'Gorman, Elisha Kearney, Caoimhe O'Gorman, Ellie Darmody, Bronagh Donnelly, Tara O'Brien, Clodagh Maher, Elisha Kearney and Gemma Gooney.


Under 13, 15 and 17 Summer League Blitzes

Tipperary Ladies Football have organised Summer League Blitzes to be played throughout the Summer. Best wishes to all teams who compete and full fixtures are available on


Under 13 and Under 15 Summer Camogie League

Tipperary Camogie have organised a Camogie League which will run during the Summer months. Best wishes to all the players and mentors.


Enda McDonnell Plate Final

Congratulations to Moycarkey Borris on winning the Enda McDonnell Plate in Thurles Sarsfields on Saturday last. The competition is hosted as part of the Thurles Sports Fest which is currently running in Thurles.

Moycarkey Borris panel – Megan Woodlock, Amy McGovern, Rachael Dowling, Rachel Delaney, Saoirse O’Meara, Emily Walsh, Ann Connolly, Maeve Hackett, Kelly Hackett and Karen Mullins.


Tipperary Ladies Minor Team

Congratulations to Breana O’Gorman and the Tipperary Minor Team who won the Munster Minor B Final on Saturday last with a comprehensive victory over Waterford.