Laochra Gael

Over the years many people have contributed to the growth and success of the Moycarkey-Borris GAA Club. This page looks at some of those who made a major contribution, many of whom continue to work hard at the promotion of the club. 

Please note this page will continue to be updated in the future. If you wish to submit a profile of any eminent member of the club - past or present, please contact Club Webmaster Ed Donnelly or any Club Officer.

The names below are listed in alphabetical order. 

Sean Barry

John Bergin R.I.P.

Tom Bourke (1935-2009)

Neddy Butler (1922-2009)

Seamus Cooney (1945-2008)

Jimmy Coman (1935-2008)

Willie Dempsey (1920-2007)

Tommy Donnelly (1927-2010)

John Flanagan (1947-1994)

Andy Fogarty (1919-2009)

Conor Kennedy (1954-2007)

John O'Grady

Canon Jim Power (1926-2009)

Fr. Phil Purcell (1916-2007)

Billy Ryan (1931-2007)

Harry Ryan (1947-2006)

Jimmy Shanahan (1942-2009)

Dan Shaw (1933-2010)

Pat Skehan (1951-2008)

Michael "Sticks" Shanahan (1934-2007)

Jimmy Tobin (1931-2008)