Match Reports‎ > ‎

Mid Tipperary Minor A Football Championship - Moycarkey Borris 2-14 Gortnahoe 1-10

posted 23 Apr 2016, 15:58 by Michelle Donnelly
Moycarkey Borris travelled to Gortnahoe to play the hosts on Thursday last in the next round of the Mid Tipperary Minor A Football Championship. Moycarkey Borris and Gortnahoe are no strangers to each other this year having met twice in the Mid Tipperary Under 21 competition with a number of Moycarkey’s players playing Minor and Under 21. Moycarkey and Gortnahoe battled hard for the points in the first half but two Darren Flood goals in the final six minutes of the half gave Moycarkey a five point margin, Moycarkey Borris 2-5 Gortnahoe 0-6.

Moycarkey opened the scoring straight away in the second half with a point from John Cussen and Moycarkey kept the pressure on throughout the half scoring another eight points to Gortnahoe’s goal and four giving the game to Moycarkey, Moycarkey Borris 2-14 Gortnahoe 1-10

Moycarkey team – Jack Bryan; Kieran Kearney, Eoghan Ryan, Sean O’Meara; Donal Fitzpatrick, Eoghan Hayes, Philip Ryan; Micheal Foley, John Cussen; Shane Maher, Jack Hackett, John Kirwan; Anthony McKelvey, Hugh Scanlon, Darren Flood.
Scorers:- Darren Flood (2-4), Anthony McKelvey (0-5), John Cussen (0-2), Kevin O’Regan (0-1), John Kirwan (0-1), Donal Fitzpatrick (0-1).